West Swindon and The Lydiards Church Partnership


6. Worship and Communion.

6.1 Worship and Communion shall be celebrated in forms that reflect the rites, practices, traditions and developing traditions of the participating Denominations, or those approved by the Sponsoring Body.

6.2 All those who are baptised and recognised as communicants by their Denomination may receive the sacrament of Holy Communion at any such service, as their conscience allows.

6.3 Ordained ministers or other duly authorised persons shall preside at Communion, as permitted by Denominational legislation.

Back to top of page  Back to Constituition

Previous page 5. Baptism and Membership  Next page 7. Ecumenical Ministry

Holy Trinity - Shaw
Holy Trinity
St Mary's - Lydiard Tregoze
St Mary’s
Lydiard Tregoze
Toothill Church
Westlea Church

This page last modified 18:31:04 GMT on Wed 18 Feb, 2015

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!