West Swindon and Lydiard Tregoze Church Partnership

Constitution - commentary

This Constitution was adopted on 30th January 2011 and relates to the charitable unincorporated association governed by this Constitution and known as West Swindon and the Lydiards Church Partnership.


Constitution textCommentary
1) In this Constitution (including the Schedule to it) the following expressions have the following meanings:
a) ‘the Area of Benefit’ means the area specified in paragraph 2 of the Schedule;
b) ‘the Charity’ means the charity constituted by this Constitution;
c) ‘Congregational Meeting’ means a meeting of the Members;
d) ‘Co-opted Trustees’ means Trustees appointed by the Trustees under clause 22(c);
e) ‘Elected Trustees’ means Trustees elected under clause 22(b);
f) ‘the LEP’ means the Local Ecumenical Partnership specified in paragraph 1 of the Schedule;
g) ‘the Members’ means the members of the Charity;
h) ‘the Participating Churches’ means the Churches specified in paragraph 4 of the Schedule;
i) ‘the Participating Denominations’ means the denominations specified in paragraph 3 of the Schedule;
j) ‘the Schedule’ means the Schedule to this Constitution;
k) ‘the Sponsoring Body’ means the body specified in paragraph 5 of the Schedule;
l) ‘the Trustees’ means the body of trustees constituted by clause 22 of this Constitution (who are the charity trustees of the Charity for the purposes of the Charities Act 1993).;Partnership Council

Back to top of page  Back to Constitution Contents

Next page C2-3. Purpose

Holy Trinity - Shaw
Holy Trinity
St Mary's - Lydiard Tregoze
St Mary’s
Lydiard Tregoze
Toothill Church
Westlea Church

This page last modified 21:30:22 GMT on Sat 14 Mar, 2015

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!